Tech Task #7 from ECMP 355

As a podcast, I decided to take a poem, Untitled Poem by Matt Redman, and make a remix of it, adding it to music and playing around with the lyrics a little bit. Wow. I never realized how much time it would take; finding music that worked well together and worked well with the lyrics, part way through changing my mind. I spent hours playing on Myna Audio Editor from Aviary. Just when I thought I was where I wanted to be, I changed my mind. This tech task took a lot longer than I thought it would. At the same time, I had so much fun doing it that I didn’t mind. Anyways, I hope you all enjoy my first try at a podcast.

Here is attempt #1.

I kinda like how this one turned out, although I didn’t at the time, which is why I have take 2 below.

Here is attempt #2.

I still don’t feel it turned out the way I wanted. Every time I found a part I liked, I couldn’t find the next part to match up right. As such, it is kind of all over the place, but hopefully not in a bad way.

I think that Myna Audio Editor is an awesome program. I will definitely use it again in the future. And SoundCloud is a great place to host your audio tracks. I really liked this Tech Task as it expanded my technical horizon and got me to try something I probably never would have on my own. Plus, this is a great activity to use in the classroom.

Published in: on February 17, 2011 at 4:23 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://delorman.wordpress.com/2011/02/17/tech-task-7-from-ecmp-355/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I liked them both. Very different effects but both are cool.


Leave a Reply

